How To Force Sign-Out Idle Users

This article will demonstrate how to force sign-out idle users in Connected Business.

This feature is only available in Connected Business v14 and higher.

In Connected Business v14, you can force sign-out idle users or those users who have been logged in for more than 12 hours in the application.

You can force sign-out all idle user accounts except webadmin, emailadmin, and jobadmin.

To force sign-out idle users,

  1. Launch the Connected Business application then enter your user name and password. If the system detects idle users, a pop-up will be displayed with the list of logged-in idle users.

    Click Image to Enlarge

  2. Click Yes if you want to force sign-out all idle users. Click No if you want to select the users to sign-out. Upon selecting your option, you will be signed-in to the application.

  3. If you want to select the user/s to sign out, go to System module > Accounts > Locked Account.

    Click Image to Enlarge

    The Manage Multiple User Sign In form will be displayed.

    Click Image to Enlarge

    You can force sign-out all idle user accounts except webadmin, emailadmin, and jobadmin.

  4. Tick the Force Sign Out checkbox of the user you want to sign out then click the Force Sign Out button. A message prompt will be displayed confirming if you want to sign out the selected user/s. Click Yes to sign out the user/s, otherwise click No to select other or additional user/s to sign out.

    Click Image to Enlarge

  5. Once signed out, the selected user/s will be deleted from the list.

 

  • Wednesday, 21 May 2014